Carlos Sandoval

Title: Scalia Law School


Phone: 703-993-8261

Groups: Arlington Campus

Position Title: Asst. Director of Instructional & Technology Services

Current Department: Antonin Scalia Law School

Previous Departments you worked for: Classroom Support -Fairfax-

Joined Mason in 2006

I love Mason because it is a great work environment, very diverse and fantastic work culture.

I joined Staff Senate in 2021

I joined because I wanted to represent my friends and co-workers at the Arlington campus and Law School.

Shams Bahabib

Title: Interdisciplinary Center for Economic Science


Phone: 703-993-4850

Groups: Arlington Campus, Executive Committee, Communications Committee

Position Title: Office Manager

Current Department: Interdisciplinary Center for Economic Science

Joined Mason in 2010

I love Mason because Mason is like a second home. I came to Mason as a student and stayed around as staff.

Joined Staff Senate in 2019

I joined the Staff Senate because I want to connect with staff at the Arlington Campus and the rest of the university by being a representative and advocate.

Shams currently serves as a co-chair for the Staff Senate Communications Committee and is on the Staff Senate Executive Committee.

Jennifer Gantt

Title: Operations Manager, Arlington Campus Administration


Phone: 703-993-9153

Groups: Arlington Campus, Events Committee

Position Title:  Arlington Campus Operations Manager

Current Department: Arlington Administration, Operations

Previous Departments you worked for: Law School and SPP (currently Schar School)

Joined Mason in:  March 1998

I love Mason because of the way it takes care of its students and they have a voice.  I distinctly remember when the Board of Visitors was going to raise tuition rates.  I watched the meeting and was impressed how students were allowed to voice how the tuition increase would personally impact them.  This was a very powerful meeting and I was glad that I had the opportunity to witness it.

I joined Staff Senate in: 1999 or 2000 and 2021

I joined because I wanted to make a difference for classified and non-student wage employees that work for Mason.  I wanted us to have a voice and a seat at the table when decisions are made that pertain to us.  I have seen a lot of improvement since I came to Mason but there is always room for improvement.

Jennifer serves on the Events and Technology committees.