August 2020

Staff Senate 2020 Election Results

The election results are in, and we are excited to announce our newly and re-elected senators:

Arlington Campus:

Jennifer Gantt, Arlington Campus Administration (incumbent)

Fairfax Campus:

Matthew Berlejung, Enterprise Collaboration, Information Technology Services
Samantha Cooke, Geography and Geoinformation Science, College of Science
Natalie Davis, Office of Research, Innovation, and Economic Impact
Anthony DeMaio, Undergraduate Education
Alyssa Goff, Global Education Office
Lesley Irminger, University Events
Jason King, School of Business
Ana Lopez, Advancement, Volgenau School of Engineering
Bobby Whitacre, Facilities Management
Stephanie Zeher, School of Integrative Studies

SciTech Campus:

Natasha Boddie, Center for Applied Proteomics and Molecular Medicine
Terry Hurley, Environmental Health and Safety Office

Thank you to our outgoing senators for their contributions and volunteerism:

Liam Dillon, Center for the Arts, College of Visual and Performing Arts
Christina Frasson, Enterprise Collaboration, Information Technology Services
Stacey Remick-Simkins, English, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Brett Spencer, Facilities Management
Stacy Wilson, College of Education and Human Development