August 2019

Election Results: New and Returning Staff Senators!

Staff Senate. Photo by Evan Cantwell / Creative Services / George Mason University

The election results are in, and we are excited to announce our newly-elected and returning senators:

Arlington Campus:

Shams Bahabib, Interdisciplinary Center for Economic Science

Fairfax Campus:

Jessica Adams, Fiscal Services
Stephanie Atkins, Mason LIFE Program (incumbent)
Kendra Courtenay, Auxiliary Enterprises
Sean Cox, Student Services (incumbent)
Stacy D’Angelo, Office of Communications and Marketing
Kathy Dodd, Office of Communications and Marketing (incumbent)
LaTisha Elcock, Kellar Institute for Human disAbilities
Julia Lawhorn, College of Health and Human Services
Kimberly Shaw-Mack, Human Resources and Payroll
Jacquelyn Sims, Office of the Registrar
Preston Williams, Office of Communications and Marketing (incumbent)

SciTech Campus:

Colby Grant, SciTech Executive Office
Kristen Wever, College of Science

Thank you to our outgoing senators for their contributions and volunteerism:

Andrew Burroughs, Office of the Registrar
Jared Hagenow, Mason Police
Christopher Maier, Facilities
Akitta Robertson, Office of the Provost
Tiffany Sandstrum, School of Recreation, Health, and Tourism
Michael Wharton, Freedom Aquatic & Fitness Center