University Advisory Committees

For information specific to a committee’s activities, please contact the staff representative listed for that committee. If a representative is not currently listed, contact for more information.

  • Anti-Racism and Inclusive Excellence (ARIE) Initiative, Implementation Leadership Team: Lauren Reuscher (senator)
  • ARIE Implementation Working Group (Policing): Colby Grant (senator)
  • ARIE Implementation Working Group (Instructional Support and Incentives): LaTisha Elcock (senator)
  • Community Policing Council: Stacey Remick-Simkins (senator)
  • Dining Advisory Committee
  • Employee of the Month: LaTisha Elcock (senator)
  • Faculty/Staff Book Scholarship
  • Mason Lobbies
  • Naming Committee: Preston Williams (senator)
  • New Venture Advisory Council
  • Outstanding Achievement Awards
  • Parking and Transportation Committee
  • Parking Ticket Appeals
  • Faculty and Staff Experience Committee (formerly Quality of Work-life)
  • Recreation: Lesley Irminger (senator)
  • Student Government Liaison: Erin Iacangelo Rogers (senator)
  • Tobacco-Free Mason Campus Committee: Stacy D’Angelo
  • University Master Plan Steering Committee: Colby Grant (senator)

Additionally, senate members or designees serve on a variety of Human Resources search committees.

If you would like to volunteer for an upcoming opening on an advisory committee or search committee, please complete the form below: